October 1st! It is fall already!

October 1st 2008 – I can hardly believe it is fall already! Time is whooshing by! Last week my oldest son Brooks (16) went to a Homecoming dance with his “best friend” Elena. They have been best friends for about 5-6 months. Now when I was in high school we said we were “going out” – but today they do not like labels! Sooo – it is his “best friend”. Over the summer Cole (11) was our build in spy! The funniest day was went Cole sounded the alarms and yelled out – “Hey Mom….Brooks is kissing his ‘best friend’ in the pool”! Being a mom is always an adventure – but having teens today is an out of body experience! OMG! I have a picture to show how nice they looked. They are both great kids!


This weekend Maria O’Haver/Pangor Quilts and I (Zebra Patterns) have a quilt show that we are vending at in Frederick. We will set up on Friday and vend on Saturday and Sunday. So if you live in the area and want to come support us here is the info: Everybody’s Quilt Guild, Westminster MD. Oct 4-5, 10am – 5pm. The show is being held at the Manchester Fireman’s Activity Building at 3297 York Street in Manchester. We have a few set up details to get together but we should be good to go by Friday.

Today I spent most of the day folding patterns and stuffing them into plastic zip bags. I finished the NY City stamp and delivered my first patterns to Capital Quilts in Gaithersburgh and Patches in Mt. Airy. I think Capital is showing this weekend at the Dulles show – so the patterns and samples will be there. Seminole Sampler and Patches also have samples.  So next is onto Philly.

New Stamp now available for order!

Why Philly?  There are two reasons.1. It is another area close enough to Maryland that my current local vendors would have reason to carry the pattern. 2. I will be for the first time vending on a national level at the Spring International Quilt Market held in Pittsburgh. It is a market only show. I am trying to recruit my sisters to come help me for the weekend.

I am also working on a new Floral – the Bleeding Heart. I fully intend


to continue these flowers to have a complete resource for quilters of beautiful flowers that they can create as wall hangings and/or add to their quilts.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kayla
    Oct 04, 2008 @ 00:54:16

    haha that is funny about Brooks and I can totally see Cole running and shouting that. He is too funny.

    I like the city stamps so far. I can’t wait to see the Chicago one if you make it!

    Reply

  2. Debra
    Oct 04, 2008 @ 23:23:01

    Oh yes – Chicago is on the list Kayla! I am doing Philly next then maybe Boston or Chicago! You will get the first Chicago copy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

