BATTER IS DONE!!!!

Bleeding heart

My goodness – putting this pattern together was like giving birth! UGH! But it is done! I will be sewing up the four samples this weekend and get these patterns printed! After I get these together I think I might create a couple of new flowers to make the current total of floral to 20. I am mid way through a floral of “Bleeding Hearts” and I had a student suggest a “geranium”.

Today I also got two huge boxes filled with patterns that need to be stuffed. That will be a welcome relief of a non-thinking task to replenish my brain from all the Batter writing and drawing.

I think I may start my Obama quilt. I have had the sketches done since January of 2008.

Leave a Reply

