NEW!!! 138 Series

138-quilt-series-lo-res

I have been asked many times if I sell my quilts – well – now I may just start doing that!  Last week I had a great playdate with an awesome artist – Ann Quinlan. BTW-Anne is featured in Cloth Paper Scissors the magizine – this month! I LOVE LOVE LOVE her art! (her blog: http://www.twinpixiestudios.typepad.com) She is also featured in Jewelry – a bead and jewery magazine!

Anyway – we got to gether to hang out and less than 10 minutes later we were flinging paint and talking up a storm! It was so much fun to create art her way – that I thought – Oh – this may be a great start to making quilts for sale.  It is not the tedious precise manor in which I usually work. It was free and spirited. After Anne left – I worked on my fabric a bit longer and it ended up as in the photo above. I was able to journal all over the quilt. I loved doing that. So I got to thinking – ummmm- this is so much fun I will make a series of these and sell them. I was thinking that if I made a series of 10 – and charged roughly 100-125 dollars for each that would be a good income. I am saving right now to buy a mid arm! I LOVE the hangers for quilts that are made from bamboo. They are fabulous from Ten Thousand villages. I thought if I were buying a quilt I would want the whole set up! So I came up with 138. It works out to 120 for the quilt and 18.00 for the hanger – the 138 series! I think I will make my first ten on this theme – daisies and runi. The quote says:

Observe the wonder as they occur around you. Don’t claim them. Feel the artistry moving through and be silent.  – Rumi.

Isn’t that awesome? It is a great quote about the simplest thngs – like three little daisies.

So keep posted and once I get my first 10 done in the series I will post and be having them for sale at 138.00 – cool hanger included!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kayla
    Jan 15, 2009 @ 12:58:19

    DEBRA!!!! I love this!!! You should def sell these after you do the series!!!!! Congrats on your Obama quilt! You are just too good…like way too good!

    Hope all is well!

    Reply

  2. Patti
    Jan 16, 2009 @ 20:31:34

    I can’t keep up with you!! You are amazing! Did you say you were painting? The fabric? Your imagination and talent know no bounds ! Great idea to sell them..
    Love Ya!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

