Always say thank you…

It is very important to always thank your art patrons. As you know my Obama quilt was sold and delivered last month to a private collector. I have made a small thank you note and bookmark to go with the mini postcard quilt I made. I framed the mini quilt in a shadow box and included a copy of the book that was produced from the show in DC during the inaugural period.  I plan to drop this off to my patron tonight. I think she will enjoy this small act of appreciation. I am really glad she has the quilt. I know she loved it. But – I do miss it. I only had Obama here with me for 1-2  nights. It was off to the show the day after I made it and it was in the new owners hands one day after it was back. Two days is way too short to have Obama at your house!

Thank you gifts to my patron

Obama book, bookmark, gift tag and Framed Mini quilt

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Diana Bracy
    Apr 04, 2009 @ 20:55:13

    What a generous gift for your client! I am sure that she will be impressed at your individual attention in providing memorable keepsakes to go along with her beautiful Obama Quilt.

    I really understand your sudden “loss” of your beautiful quilt, even though you are happy that the person bought it. I had a similiar experience and it is so easy to love something that you have a “hand” in watching it’s creation.

    Congratulations on the Sale!
    Congratulations in creating the quilt!
    Congratulations in having it showcased in Maryland!
    Congratulations of the publication of the book!
    Congratulations for the Podcast from Montgomery College!

    Diana Bracy, fellow Quilt Artist

    Reply

Leave a Reply

