I am working hard….

In Flight - Butterflies quilt realeased in April of 2009

In Flight - Butterflies quilt realeased in April of 2009

It has been awhile since I have blogged – That is because I am Busy busy busy! What am I doing? I have successfully vended and exhibited at two quilt shows the past three weeks. I did very well! I am feverishly getting the “In the Beginning” quilt done. I have finished the “In Flight” (Butterflies) quilt and patterns.  I am working like mad to get my line as developed as possible before Mat 15 – my debute at The National Quilt Market in Pittsburgh. I went out with my 17 year old son and we got a great lime green shag rug for the booth. I have decided to replace all my booth walls to a natural muslin colored canvas. I have been researching what makes a successful booth and they all say – light backgrounds.

I got a note from Pokey Bolton of Quilting Arts that she would like me to write an article about my new technique of Oversketching with oil pastels for the Summer issue of Quilting arts. I also got a note from SAQA that my Obama quilt was selected to be in a invitational online quilt gallery. Boy I miss my Obama quilt! I may need to do Obama 2 soon!

That is the quick wrap up. I will try to blog more often! See pix below of my Butterflies! Have a great week! Debra

12 Butterflie Wall Hangings from the "In Flight" Series by Debra Gabel - Zebra Patterns. March 2009

12 Butterflie Wall Hangings from the "In Flight" Series by Debra Gabel - Zebra Patterns. March 2009

Leave a Reply

