Shoot for the Moon #20

We are in Hilton Head for two weeks. The weather is great and the ocean is as warm as a bath. We are relaxing and having fun. We have been here for 3 days and I have already stuffed 350+ patterns! I realized I really like to stuff patterns while watching TV.

So even on vacation I can’t stop thinking about Zebra! I have some news. I just approved my article in Quilting Arts for the Sept/Oct Issue. It is very nice. QA has an editor named Barbara who is fantastic. So look for my article on “Oversketching” in the Sept/Oct issue. It is 7 pages!!!! I got an email from my sister that my citystamps are in this months Keepsakes Quilting Catalog. That is very exciting as well! I checked them out. They are in the applique pattern section.

Before we left for Hilton Head I finished my TEXAS stamp. Check it out. That is my second StateStampTM. I think next will be MD then CA. ALSO – I have Ohio, Baltimore and At the Beach available in Pre-printed panels! I did that because I realized I was missing out on a large part of the quilters that were not comfortable with applique. The pre-printed panel makes it easy for any level quilter to make a city or state stamp. Look on my zebrapatterns store soon to see the panels for sale!

Texas StateStamp tm

Texas StateStamp tm

Thinking about the future…

Okay so we are approx 6 weeks out until Houston.  I am getting a bit freaked out. This time I have to fly to Market as it is in Houston. Pittsburgh was nice in Spring being only 5 hours away. That means I have to ship everything and rent a car when I am down there. ANOTHER new experience! I will be renting poles for my booth and a rug. One of my customers suggested I change my walls from Navy to white or tan to lighted up the whole space. I think I might do that!

Stay tuned – more to come!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Laurie
    Aug 12, 2009 @ 00:52:30

    Hi Debra,

    Keepsake Quilting – Fall 2009 – page 75! Awesome City Stamps patterns!
    W00t! W00t! You go girl!

    Was just reading today’s mail…of course I pick the catalog to read, rather than the rest of the mail and it fell open to your page!!!

    Congratulations on making it to the BIGS!

    Oh, also, a Chicago “cheater” cloth panel would be terrific too!

    Have a fun time at the beach,
    Laurie

    Reply

  2. juliez
    Aug 16, 2009 @ 13:11:01

    Love the Texas stamp!! Hope it will be available at Quilt Festival– I will be looking for you there. A Houston stamp, too, maybe? I would love to make a series of the states I have lived in!

    Reply

    • zebrapatterns
      Aug 16, 2009 @ 20:27:07

      Thanks for the support! Houston might be on the list – but after a few others. I will have it available at Festival – Look me up – Zebra Patterns and ask for me Debra! C-U-There.

      Reply

  3. Diane
    Aug 17, 2009 @ 04:03:24

    San Francisco, San Francisco, San Francisco!! Eagerly awaiting it!

    Reply

    • zebrapatterns
      Aug 17, 2009 @ 04:34:58

      I know I know – I have my research done on this one too! There is just not enough time. It is high on the list! 😉

      Reply

Leave a Reply

