NEED FEEDBACK! on USA stamp -asap please

Here is my USA stamp – please send me feedback on the design. ASAP – Need to get booking on these last few patterns.

What do you think? USA Stamp

What do you think? USA Stamp

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Linda S
    Aug 20, 2009 @ 22:49:51

    Hi, Deb. I’m just back from the MidWest and trying to catch up on my email. 😉

    I think this is a great design … but, maybe it would be better if Liberty was a slightly darker value? I think the building in the middle (White House, Capitol?) should be emphasized by being pale.

    I hope that made sense … not sure I have any brains left. 😛

    🙂 Linda

    Reply

  2. nancy nebeker
    Aug 21, 2009 @ 17:28:27

    The design with the big USA, and the left facing eagle is the best. It is cleaner than the others. Maybe what is throwing you is the total color scheme is not as dramatic as some of your other works – a lot of greys. The eagle shows fluid movement with its position and banner. The USA letters are eye catching. Im not wild about the greens but understand why they are there. The mountains are supposed to be the “purple mountains magesty”(sp)?-maybe a different purple instead of a purple red?

    It will come to you and I will look forward to it!

    Reply

    • zebrapatterns
      Aug 23, 2009 @ 17:04:22

      I agree! Something is just not 100% – That is why I am struggling. I had a great suggestion from a friend in Phillie – to play off the song America the beautiful more….with a wildlife scene – purple mountains and amber grain. I may play with that. For now we are just back from vacation and have one week before kids are back in scho9ol. I will let this USA bake some more in my mind! Thanks for input.

      Reply

  3. Patti
    Aug 28, 2009 @ 01:03:44

    This one is my personal favorite. Not being a designer I’m just going on what appealed to my eye and patriotism the most. I also think the purple should be a little darker purple. What do I know. I’m a fan of everything you do anyway.
    I just started quilting the Bible quilt. I’m still thinking of getting a long arm. This manipulating so much material is a drag.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

