Barn/Studio Update and pix!!!

Finally it has stopped raining and I have had three minutes to go snap a few pix! The studio is almost done! The electric is on – the floor is in, the trim is done. We will start moving stuff this weekend! I took a bunch of pix. I took some from each window looking out so you would get an idea of the setting. I took some from around our house so you would see the proximity to the house. Enjoy the pix! I think in January I might have my first class!

barn 001

Studio upstairs finished

Studio - Looking west toward stairs

window boxeswind box

Studio East view looking from stairs toward Looking through windows and screens from upstairs

Studio East view

Looking through windows and screens from upstairs

Barn front yardBarn from backyard

Brooks and Lacey Pix

Brooks and Lacey

Looking out upstairs windows

I snapped this one too of my marigold wall.(below)  Every year I dead head the marigolds about this time of year and when I pull out the annuals I drop all the dead heads in the hole and I get a fresh crop of marigolds every year! Much cheaper and easier than buying small plants from the greenhouse each year. It is a great way to line a bed on the cheap! Marigolds

 

That is it for this posting – lots of pix! Stay tuned for another Shoot for the moon coming soon!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Anne
    Oct 31, 2009 @ 16:36:11

    It looks just beautiful – congratulations! You’ve more than earned it!
    Can’t wait to see it in person.

    love

    Reply

Leave a Reply

