I’m Listening, Delaware!

Last week I was in Lewes Deleware and the quilters from there said I must redo DE! They did not want the Delaware Memorial and the Blue hen. They wanted Fenwick Island and a little beach. I explained that I wanted to capture more of the whole state – they said nope! Okay – I redid the block with Fenwick and the beach sandpiper. They assured me that everyone in DE would be happy with that! So if the inlanders in Deleware get mad I am sending them to the guild in Lewes to have a town hall meeting! LOL Here is the old and the new. Oh – they also told me my hen was NOT the DE Blue hen. Hmmm – then a lot of online reference sites have it all wrong. See below for the new Fenwick Lighthouse. Bye Bye DE Memorial bridge. (I think it will be in the Deleware stamp when I get to that one! )  The new one is on the left – the vetoed DE is to the right.

Leave a Reply

