Shoot for the Moon #40 – learning

I am on a real design kick! I wanted to design four more florals to make 24 in total in my line. I started the Cyclamen at my brothers house during the first Blizzard of 2010. Last night I finished my fifth! I guess there will be 36 flowers eventually! Can you imagine how much I could get done if I had some elves to produce all these samples?  I am learning I LOVE to design. Sounds silly as a designer but that is my favorite part of the whole process. I do like the sewing and assembly but no where near the thrill of design. I would not like to see my designs come out in anything other than fabric. Well here they are below. I am enjoying designing at night while watching the Olympics. Love that snowboard racing! That is crazy!  Send suggestions of flowers if you are so inclined! Here are pix.. More to come.

Violets, Cyclamen, Sunflower, Hibiscus, Anemone
Violet, Cyclamen, Sunflower, Hibiscus, Anemone
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Judy Young
    Feb 20, 2010 @ 23:53:15

    I would like to make samples of any of the five new flowers. First choice: Violet

    Reply

    • zebrapatterns
      Feb 25, 2010 @ 02:49:11

      Judy,
      I have the Violet saved for you. Please email me your Name & Address to debra@zebrapatterns.com. I will send you pattern and fabric to make up two samples. One for you and one for me.
      Please let me know asap – as I have had other requests – but you were first.
      Debra

      Reply

Leave a Reply

