OPPORTUNITY – making NEW flower samples

I had such success getting helpers to make samples for my Where Ya Been Blocks that I have decided to do the same for the five flowers I just made. Violets, Cyclamen, Sunflower, Hibiscus, Anemone

So here’s the deal:

1. Chose a flower.

2. Send me an email or add a comment to my blog expressing that you would like to make a sample. Include your home mailing address.

3. I will send you FREE pattern and FREE FABRIC to make TWO of that flower. (one for you and one for me)

4. My sample needs to be accurately cut and positioned to match positioning guide. (no artistic license on my sample as it will be the sample on the cover of the pattern and needs to  accurately reflect pattern) You can do what ever you would like with your pattern/fabric.

5. My sample needs to have the background and borders sewn and flower fused on top only. I will raw edge sew and quilt my own flower. You will be sending me a finished fused top. The only thing you sew on my sample is the background and borders.

6. You complete my sample within 30 days and send to back to me.

So that is the deal. Pretty simple. I get my sample made and you get a free pattern and fabric kit for that flower. It will cost you the time to make it plus shipping of my top back to me. You only sew the background. I will do my own raw edge and quilting.

Please reply to me at debra@zebrapatterns.com with your name and address.

Hope this works! 🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Patricia Lane
    Mar 18, 2010 @ 14:01:14

    Hi, Debra – any left? I’m ready for a flower (or two in this case). I guess I missed the Where ya been blocks? On the other hand, did you do one for Guam yet? I spent four happy years there in the ’60’s – Hafa Adai – Where America’s Day Begins (Guam is on the other side of the International Date Line). If you have any left to do, I’m still game!
    (I loved the 3-D thank you card for the Kreinik book – is there anything you can’t do?!)
    patricia

    Reply

  2. Cindy Reaper
    Apr 18, 2010 @ 01:17:06

    Hi Debra,
    I would love to make a flower for you! Just pick one and send it on, I can turn it around in just a couple of days most of the time. I am a new grandmother and have to visit Baby Drake occasionally, but not daily as he lives in Cincinnati.
    I sent my address and phone number and am looking forward to hearing from you!
    Thanks for the fun!
    Cindy

    Reply

Leave a Reply

