Shoot for the Moon #44 – Wowy Kazowy!

One of the goals in my mission statement about Zebra Patterns is to travel the world though quilting. On Tuesday, April 6, 2010 Gary and I visited an amazing quilt shop in Rockledge Florida by the Kennedy Space Center. It is a wonderful quilt store destination called The Quilt Place owned by Teresa. Wowy Kazowy! It was a huge store filled with over 10,000 bolts of fabric. When I walked in I suddenly went into a fiber coma! The shop was well organized and filled with all the latest and greatest quilt supplies. I am putting it on my top ten quilt shop list! I do not really have a top ten list but if I did, it would be real close or maybe even at the top! Amazing shop and nice knowledgeable staff! No grumpy quilt employees! Samples? There were literally close to if not over one hundred samples draped from the high ceilings and all over the walls. Below is a pix of Teresa (in blue next to me with glasses) and her staff. Don’t miss this one if you are in Florida! WOWY KAZOWY!!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Tweets that mention Shoot for the Moon #44 – Wowy Kazowy! « Zebrapatterns Weblog by Debra Gabel -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

