OFFICIAL PRESS RELEASE – Shoot for the moon #58

Quilt Blocks Across America will be available in December of 2010!

In December of 2010 Debra Gabel of Zebra Patterns and C&T Publishing will be releasing Quilt Blocks Across America.

It is an 80 page book with 51 complete patterns, one for each state and DC. Along with full color transparent patterns ready to trace it comes with a full CD of every pattern in Black and White for output from your printer at any size! How much? $21.95 gets you this great book which makes each pattern only 43 cents! I am thrilled that this book is so affordable to everyone!

Inside the book you will find extensive directions with illustrations of HOW TO do raw edge applique the “Zebra Patterns/Debra Gabel” way. May of you have seen Debra’s demo at lectures and guild appearances, however now it is all written out for you in black and white with color illustrations. The directions show you a way to print out patterns from the CD and use them without having to trace.

You can mix and match the blocks to create a memory quilt of  “Where ya Been!”. Imagine making a block for all the states you have visited. Or a quilt with all the important states that you may have lived in or were raised in! You can simply use the hundreds and hundreds of images as a clip art source! There are many flowers, trees, birds and buildings throughout to chose from.

Request

I am making a simple request to anyone who may be reading this blog. I would ask you for your support on promoting my book. How? You can simply tell friends, family and guild members about it. You can send me an email at debra@zebrapatterns.com and I will send you a special postcard(s) to give out or to hang at your guild. You can copy the graphic below and email it to your friends. You could tell your local quilt shops about the book. I am not a big corporation. I am still a sole proprietor. Yep – I write em’, stuff em’, sew em’ – you name it – I do it!  I would REALLY appreciate your support! If you have trouble getting the image – just send me an email and I will send you an image through the mail. (email)

Shooting for the Moon? Yep – I sure did shoot for the moon with this book adventure – and we will see if it gets there – but even if I do not – I know I will land among the stars. (Thanks Les Brown for such an inspirational quote) I encourage all of you to shoot for the moon. It does not matter if you get there or not – just take the time to make the effort to shoot! More to come…. Debra

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Diane D.
    Sep 10, 2010 @ 21:30:21

    Deb, I’m proud to know you – you rock!

    Reply

  2. Barbara Walkup
    Sep 27, 2010 @ 21:42:30

    Congratulations on your book! Will you be having any book signings in Maryland?

    I love the idea of your book where I can take the images I want to use and combine them into a new design. I like doing animals more than buildings so this will be perfect.

    Barb

    Reply

  3. Kathy Ockuly
    Sep 28, 2010 @ 02:08:47

    This is just too wonderful! I’m happy for you!

    kathy

    Reply

    • zebrapatterns
      Sep 28, 2010 @ 02:27:50

      Thank you Kathy! I am busy on book two Blocks Around the World. I am eager to see the book finished. We should get an advance copy in November!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

