Almost forgot to tell you – I was in a Flashmob!!!!

My oldest son came home for the holidays and we got invited to participate in a FLASH MOB!!!! What is a flash mob? It is when a large group of unsuspecting people suddenly start singing/dancing in unison out of no where. Then, as suddenly as they all appeared they disperse back to everyday life as if nothing ever happened!  It is soooooo cool!  Brooks got asked by his High School Drama teacher to participate and so he asked me and then we asked my youngest son and we all went and did it. We went to our high school at 5pm then we practiced the simple dance for 1 hour then we left to go to the mall and within 30 minutes we were dancing! It was AWESOME!!!!! Here is the link to watch it below!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Diane D.
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 19:28:48

    I really wish I’d known about the flashmob! Nicholas had a concert that night so I doubt I could have made it, but it looked awesome on video. You guys did great!

    Reply

  2. zebrapatterns
    Jan 06, 2011 @ 19:17:30

    It was a blast!!! We were next to an unsuspecting shopper that almost had a heart attack! So funny!

    Reply

  3. Millie
    Feb 01, 2011 @ 15:40:31

    Very cool!!! My daughter is a ballerina at the University of South Carolina and I love flashmobs!!! She has been in several!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

