METROTHREADS Trunk show! Ready! Set- GO!

I have mentioned a group I started a few years back called Metrothreads. We have gathered members work and we will be having a traveling trunk show available! We have over 40 pieces of quilt art in a 12 x 12 matted format from member of the Metrothreads group. We have national teachers, authors, designers as well as local talent within the group. So how does this trunk show work?  If you are a Metrothreads member, a Gallery, A quilt show, a quilt shop or any other venue that would be interested in having an art show you could simply contact me at debra@zebrapatterns.com. Many of the pieces are for sale. The pieces  range from 125.00 to 150.00. Contact me and we can send you a contract with agreement terms. Watch the website. I will be posting some of the art over the summer to pique  your interest! Metrothreads members are replenishing the trunk show all the  time! Here is a sample of five of the great pieces in the show.

Diane Rusin Doran: Bluebird

Diane Rusin Doran: Bluebird

Kath Smith: Breakout-1

Kath Smith: Breakout-1

Cathy Kleeman: Grafitti1

Deborah Boschert: AbodeAbundant

Deborah Boschert: AbodeAbundant

Ruan Robertson: A Balanced Negociation

Ruan Robertson: A Balanced Negociation

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Julie in NM
    Sep 08, 2011 @ 12:09:03

    Just love the Quilt Police Doll! Not able to attend any quilt conventions since I am a caregive for Mom who has advanced ALZ. How can I get one of these dolls. Maybe if she was in my sewing area, I would pay closer attention to my points?

    Reply

  2. Judy B. Jennings
    Sep 08, 2011 @ 16:14:48

    I love the quilt police doll>

    How do I get it????

    jbj137@yahoo.com

    Reply

  3. Judy B. Jennings
    Sep 08, 2011 @ 16:15:52

    I love the Quilt Police Doll.

    How do I get the pattern, cloth, instruction, etc.????

    Reply

  4. Bonnie Griffith
    Sep 09, 2011 @ 00:44:25

    I love the doll. I wish I could go to the market to get one . Will the panel be in quilt shops soon? It would make a wonderful gift or boutique item.
    Bonnie Griffith
    bongrif@gmail.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

