Shoot for the Moon #77 – What did you do this summer?

Summer’s End

Crazy here in Maryland this month! Earthquakes and Hurricanes – yikes! Over my summer I did a ton of designing. I designed 37 StateStamps – which completes all fifty states. I will have all fifty StateStamps available at Houston Fall Market!These new designs will be available in Panels and Mini Panels to start with – eventually demand will determine the order of the paper pattern creation.  Here they are:

StateStamps

StateStamps

If you want to see them individually go to my Facebook “Zebra Patterns” page and hit “LIKE”!  In the process of doing all 50 states I have designed some new birds and flowers that will be added to Zebra line.

Quilting Arts TV Shoot

Tomorrow I am headed to Cleveland to shoot an episode on Pokey Bolton’s Quilting Arts Tv Show. I will be doing raw edge applique on air. The show will be a part of the 900 series. It will air on TV sometime in the future and will be available on DVD. I will be sure to give you the 411 on that experience when I get back!

Facebook: Friend me…Debra Ogden Gabel! Like Zebra Patterns! 

If you have not done so already – please add me as a friend on Facebook. My page “Zebra Patterns” on Facebook is the first place I have been posting new designs.

NEW Block of the Month Program….Holiday Houses

We are also working on the next BOM…Holiday Houses! I have October and December finished! We are working hard to get samples ready for Houston! There will be 12 different Holiday Houses with Monthly themes. Quilters can make wall hangings, put them together for one big quilt or even make cool circular quilts! Here are the first two:

October

November

Blocks Around the World: Book 2 with C&T Publishing

I have seen sample pages and we are well on our way for Book 2. We should have a prototype at Market. They should be available this December!

So you can see I have been busy! busy! Thanks for reading my blog. Please tell your friends and local shop owners about Zebra Patterns. They can find us online at http://www.zebrapatterns.com or on Facebook at Zebra Patterns.

More to come..

Leave a Reply

