Fab Shop News Interview

Fab Shop News Magazine

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Just got interviewed tonight by Meg Cox of Fab Shop News for her column called Trade Talk. In her next column, which will be in the Quilt Market edition, she is writing about “Pioneers and Rebels,” and she wanted to include me. Laurie Harsh of the Fab Shop Network did a survey of her member shops and asked them to identify people in quilting who are doing exciting outside-the-box work and my name came up. Meg told me “You were cited, among other reasons, because you show shops how they can build community and your fresh designs mix batiks and prints.”  I explained my BOM program and spoke about how I market my products.

Pretty cool huh? I am not sure about Rebel – but I do live outside the box!

Leave a Reply

