Call for Entry!!! Get published in “More Appliqué Animals” by Debra Gabel

Pictured above is Book 1: Appliqué Animals A-Z. It should be out in late spring.

I am making book 2: More Appliqué Animals. I need samples! Here is an opportunity to get your work published. Here is how it works. You send me an email with your interest and general intentions of what you want to make.

debra@zebrapatterns.com

Then I will send you a special yahoo invite to a special Yahoo group that I have created. In that group you will have access to ALL the baby animals before they are published. You download the patterns and make what ever you want! You mail the project to me and I will shoot it for the book. You get published if your project gets chosen and you get a free book plus as many other books as you want at wholesale! The deadline for the second book will be June 1, 2012. That gives you 6 weeks to do a whole lot of quilting!

Note: Be sure to make your projects with good contrast so they photograph well.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sandy Wilson
    Apr 12, 2012 @ 17:55:01

    I would love to do a baby lamb because that is my granddaughter’s favorite animal. I do enjoy your work very much. Most of my quilting has to be traditional piecing because of the quilts I do for cancer patients.

    Reply

  2. alicia nock
    Apr 16, 2012 @ 15:42:42

    Debra, Thanks for the opportunity. I have a couple of ideas, one being animals lined up for a zoo bus, the other animals basking under a tree or perhaps around a pond.

    Reply

  3. Denise Hartley
    May 06, 2012 @ 03:43:43

    We met recently in Bexley at a guild meeting. I am excited about your work. We talked about a lion, for my grandson Leo. Now i can’t remember How i get the pattern.

    Reply

    • Zebra Patterns by Debra Gabel
      May 07, 2012 @ 02:33:12

      Unfortunately book one is almost complete. The lion is in book one. The second book is the one I was looking for samples for. I you are interested in that let me know.

      Debra

      Reply

Leave a Reply

