#2 Bunion Blog

Okay it is getting a bit closer now and all my wonderful friends have been telling me they all know someone who had had the surgery and it REALLY HURTS for a long time! Thanks to all my buddies for that! Anyway I picked up this special surgical scrub to wash with before the surgery. I have to shower each day and scrub the heck out of my foot to help prevent infection.

I have been getting everything ready to set me up for several days of computer work. I hear that the first two days are very rough – but after that it gets better and better. I am going to anticipate the pain and do some serious meditation (with drugs of course). Wonder if I would qualify for some medical marijuana? I can see the boys now – OMG my mom is high in her bed room eating everything in sight and laughing at the tv! LOL

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cathy
    Nov 30, 2012 @ 14:10:08

    Hope your surgery and recovery go well!

    Reply

  2. Jane. brown
    Nov 30, 2012 @ 14:54:53

    Good luck. I’ll keep you in my prayers. Let us know how it goes.

    Reply

  3. Zebra Patterns by Debra Gabel
    Dec 01, 2012 @ 05:43:49

    Thanks!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

