#3 Bunion Blog …

image

Pre-Op Picture – See that big bump on the left? That is a bunion! Well who knew! I really did think feet were supposed to look like that! Hey – on high heels it gives you more area to be on your toes – right? Okay – not so much – I know! Three days away. The office called today and asked me to bring a living will! Ahhh – Okay. I have an artsy friend who told me about a holistic remedy called Arnica Montana.

Here is her note: (Thanks Sherry!)

“If you don’t know about arnica montana, a homeopathic remedy, I recommend doing a search if you want. Then go to a Whole Foods because they have a wide range of choices. A good health food store would be another source.
Arnica comes in small pellet form in small bottles. Arnica kick starts the body to deal with trauma — physical, emotional, mental — and there are no side effects. Tiny white pellets that you transfer from bottle to mouth without touching them, let them dissolve under your tongue. 
The gel or cream form of arnica is great for bumps, bruises, and sore places that the skin is not broken. The sooner you use it, the more effective.
When I had both knees replaced the same day (another ouchy surgery!) I started the arnica two or three times a day. It also is excellent for preventing jet lag.… we were up 34 hours going and returning from the UK, 3 little white arnica pellets every 3 or 4 hours. NO jet lag at all! Another experience  I took the little white pellets after I machine stitched through my finger. Helped calm me down and handle the pain. The next day, no pain! They’re in my purse all the time as well as at home.
If youre in a store like I mentioned, you can probably talk to someone about this.”
1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Hanke Fijnvandraat
    Dec 01, 2012 @ 10:13:45

    Arnica works great!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

