Bunion Blog #4 – Twas the night before surgery…with Hannah Montana!

The day is almost here! Tomorrow at 1:30 is check in time and surgery is at 2:30. Send positive thoughts and pray for little to no swelling or infections! They called on Friday and asked me to bring a living will and directives  – uhhh – okay. Thought they were just straightening my toe and shaving a bump!

Patti Rusk and I have made a HUGE laundry list of projects! I have bought my homeopathic “arnica montana” (thanks Sherry) – and I am done eating until tomorrow night! I have my antibiotics, crutches and pain killers. Hope to skip the pain killers and use the arnica montana and motrin. That is such a weird name for a herb… arnica montana? I just think of Hannah Montana. LOL – I will be going to surgery in my pjs! No sense wearing regular clothes and having to change! So tomorrow at 1:30 think about me going to the surgery center in Bright red Christmas Snowman flannel PJs with Hannah Montana in my pocket! LOL. I am a bit edgy – but want to get this over with and get in my recliner and start designing!

More to come. . .

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Patricia Ogden
    Dec 04, 2012 @ 01:51:35

    I will be paying for an easy surgery and recovery. I’m sure all will go well. Can’t wait to hear all about it!

    Reply

  2. Patty Swatzell
    Dec 04, 2012 @ 01:54:16

    I will say a prayer tomorrow and hope all goes well. I got my book 50 States I ordered and love it. Can’t wait to start after Christmas is over. Sweet dreams tonight!

    Reply

  3. Sherry Boram
    Dec 04, 2012 @ 01:57:59

    Sleep well Debra, keep breathing, and tomorrow you can kiss your pesky bunion goodbye!!! Hoping to hear excellent news when you feel like it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

