Bunion Blog #7 – Ouch and I got ewe babe!

Okay about an hour ago my foot started to smart a bit. It is a tightness that hurts from the swelling. I cannot really see the swelling but I can feel it. This afternoon I was quite nauseous. I think that was from the pain meds.  The pain is not bad enough that I cannot work. I pretty much worked all afternoon. I might need a second pain pill. I hate taking them! I take three prunes for every pain pill! Pain meds can really slow your system down. So up until now the ordeal has been pretty uneventful. Lets see how it goes tonight.

I did work all afternoon on my next book – Farm Animals. I shot all the photos of the projects for the book. Here, I will give you a “sneak peek” of one of the projects – by Lee Hofstetter. She is an AMAZING FUN HAPPY quilter from Colorado! I am so happy I met her! She has talent oozing from every pore! Thanks Lee!

This one is for EWE Lee!

Lee EWELo

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lee Hofstetter
    Dec 06, 2012 @ 02:46:23

    You are TOO kind, my friend !!!!!! Thanks Hope your night goes well !!!

    Reply

  2. Jane. brown
    Dec 06, 2012 @ 03:04:01

    Can’t wait to see these farm animals. I can’t believe you have the stamina to work while taking those pain meds. All I wanted to do was sleep.

    Reply

  3. Zebra Patterns by Debra Gabel
    Dec 06, 2012 @ 07:28:35

    I was sick in 2004 with NonHodgkins Lymphoma – I endured 6 months of INTENSE chemo and then a stem cell transplant – this is a walk in the park. Ok – a walk in the park with crutches! LOL

    Reply

  4. Darala Doby
    Jan 15, 2013 @ 20:34:02

    Great to meet you & your Mom today.

    Reply

    • Zebra Patterns by Debra Gabel
      Jan 15, 2013 @ 23:38:09

      It was nice to have lunch. It should be interesting to see how the National Quilt Bee progresses!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

