#12 Bunion Blog

IMG_0806IMG_0808

This is the “one week” report. Okay – so I over did it the past few days and kinda got yelled at by the doctor today! LOL – BUt – overall it is healing pretty well. I now have a pump up air boot. I will show you a pix next time. I have some pix below of me, the X-ray and then the foot – You don’t need to look at the third pix if you are squeamish. I have been hearing from people all over the country – in fact even some international – about bunions! Many of us have them! If you have not done so – be sure to join in on the Blog Party Give away. Over 150 bloggers are giving away amazing prizes!

I was surprised at the length of stitches. See how swollen it is?

I have a new Boot! I like it better than the surgical shoe – more protection!

IMG_0804

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Barb N
    Dec 13, 2012 @ 13:57:35

    Wow – that incision is bigger than I imagined it might be. Glad you are healing well and have the boot now. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Zebra Patterns by Debra Gabel
    Dec 13, 2012 @ 17:51:58

    Yea – Right??? I too was surprised at the length!

    Reply

  3. Ellen Frketic
    Dec 14, 2012 @ 03:16:07

    Wow – That is a major scar, Deb. Glad you’re feeling ok. I can’t believe you’re not in much pain – I had always heard foot surgery is extremely painful. I’m so glad you aren’t experiencing that!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

