#13 Bunion Blog – Getting Antsy!

Okay it has been 2-1/2 weeks since the surgery and yes I am starting to go really nutty! I have almost completed my fourth book – Appliqué Farm Animals and I have designed 5 new rework bird/floral blocks. I got my stitches out last wednesday and got yelled at again for doing too much. I have to admit I did break the rules and I went out shopping with my son Brooks from 3pm-9pm! We went to the mall and I got hooked up with a wheelchair. That was interesting in the mall of wall to wall people! But I did get quite a bit of little extras done. We continued onto ATT and I sat for an hour while Brooks got a Iphone 5. Then onto BJ’s and I got a motor cart! You can’t keep me down too long! LOL. The pain is subsiding but really I cannot put any weight on my right foot. Tomorrow I get to take a real shower! With the stitches out – showering is okay. Yippie!

IMG_0824 IMG_0823

Sneak Peak Red Work Birds with Flowers

Sneak Peak Red Work Birds with Flowers

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jane. brown
    Dec 22, 2012 @ 03:10:13

    Glad you are doing better. I love the redwork birds. But I need some funky looking birds, too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

