NEW CONCEPT FOR Stamps??? Feedback?

This summer will be the 2014 Row x Row Shop hop for over 20 states and Canada! If you want to see what it is http://www.rowbyrowexperience.com. I have created the fabric for that shop experience and I will be providing shops with custom FabricPlates™. That said I have been working with several shops in Ontario. I have had the Canadian Provinces on my to do list for a few years. It seemed like now was the right time to get started! As you all know I usually include a famous land mark or cityscape as the focus of my stamps. Being that each province of Canada is so huge – I thought I would try a map. I already have several Canadian cities like Toronto and Vancouver. So here is what I came up with – I would LOVE your response! You can reply below or send me an email or post on Facebook – Zebra Patterns Page. Give me a shout! Eh?

Ontario State

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Erin Owens
    Mar 12, 2014 @ 13:18:04

    Love it. Very much like the state and large city puzzles done by White Mountain but different too. If you are unfamiliar, here is the link to one http://www.puzzlewarehouse.com/Historic-Virginia-81-wm.html

    Reply

  2. JRHerold
    Mar 12, 2014 @ 13:19:13

    like it very much! i’m assuming each of the towns shown has a quilt shop? if so, maybe you show a little icon of the block that each store will provide? that way we can remember what block came from which town.

    Reply

    • Zebra Patterns by Debra Gabel
      Mar 12, 2014 @ 13:27:30

      Hmmm – great idea – however all the cites with quilt shops are all near Toronto and Ottawa. But I will keep plotting the cites I get and see if that works. Love that idea!
      I am on a creative frenzy – do you have a list of stamps for your corner of the world yet?

      Reply

  3. Zebra Patterns by Debra Gabel
    Mar 12, 2014 @ 13:20:52

    Thanks Erin! Wow that is a work of art – but I see the connection!

    Reply

  4. Cindy
    Mar 13, 2014 @ 13:12:19

    Love the map! Wondering why Niagara Falls was not included?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

