FabricPlate™ Obsession and Re-Orders! …. and a fall teaser!

Keans Photo

This photo sent to us by Karen Woods from Kean’s Store in Mason, MI

OBSESSION! We are now officially in full OCD mode in regards to  Zebra Patterns Fabric Plates™! It is only the first week of the Row by Row Experience 2014 – Sew a Season, and quilters from coast to coast and Canada have officially lost their minds collecting these commemorative novelty panels. We are experiencing record numbers of orders and re-orders!

It is so much fun to see all the different phrases that have been chosen by our favorite quilt shops across the country and Canada. If you want to check them out for yourself go to http://www.rowbyrowexperience.com.  Pictured above is a shot by Karen Woods of Kean’s Store in Mason Michigan. You can see Karen’s row, a cool pillow case she made with her large 27″ Display and a fun wall hanging with her plates. How Creative!

The best part of Row by Row for me is that it was founded by a quilt shop owner  – Janet Lutz of Calico gals in Syracuse. I partnered with Janet for the graphics/theme ideas/ marketing/ and other details. It has become a win-win for everyone! It was inexpensive for shops to participate. It is a simple concept that everyone “gets”. It involves FREE patterns and fun collectable Fabric Plates™! That is a recipe for success! FUN + FREE + FABRIC = SUCCESS! – or should I say Obsession!

I have gotten so many emails and calls from shops saying they have sold out of Fabric Plates™ in the first week! …or even the first three days! I have heard most shops have sold 50-75 kits of their rows! Isn’t that so exciting? It is so inspirational to me to know that Janet  and I as small female business owes have had a positive impact on the industry!

 

Winter Row by Row Event Teaser:

Fall/Winter 2014 will bring another Row by Row EVENT for winter! It will be COMPLETELY different than the summer event! It will involve all participating fabric stores coast to coast! It will be a HUGE opportunity for quilters to learn fabulous techniques they have always wanted to try, affordably and without needing to be in classes for long hours! It will be a way to communicate to quilters across the country! We have another event planned that will be FUN + FABRIC + EDUCATIONAL + NATIONAL!!! It will be announced at the Checker Open house in Ohio in August! Stay tuned to my blog and to the Row by Row Experience to learn more!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. marilyn wine - Quilt 4 U
    Jul 09, 2014 @ 18:04:51

    Count me in. It has been so much fun. I have found a lot of quilters in my state had not heard about me and I have been in business for 2 years. It has been a win-win experience. Our coordinator in St. Louis has done a great job. I hope she will coordinate this next one too!

    Reply

  2. Jill Finleyl
    Jul 31, 2014 @ 15:50:46

    Debra, Congratulations on your great success with your row along! I don’t know if you know me, but I am a designer of fabric, quilts, and notions. I would love to talk to you about your future events, and I have some spoinsorship ideas. Please email me and we can chat. I will be a vendor at the Checker Open House, so maybe I will see you there?
    Happy Quilting

    Reply

Leave a Reply

