FabricPlates™ progress …and a hint of inspiration!

Busy Busy Busy! Never ever been soooooo busy! The Summer of 2014 has proven to be a blockbuster hit for Row by Row and for FabricPlates™. Who knew it would be soooo crazy! Everywhere I look, every phone call, email, package in the mail has FabricPlates™! It has been so amazing receiving so many positive comments and emails about the program! We are still getting tons of reorders and even NEW ORDERS! Shops are adding phrases and ordering new plates! We are so grateful for the opportunity to be a part of such a shot in the arm to the quilting industry.

We are crazy busy with  FabricPlates™ – AND we are getting ready for Checker’s Open house! Yes next week we go to Ohio for the Annual Showcase in Checker’s warehouse. It is a big undertaking getting ready for that event. Janet Lutz and I will be presenting about the Row by Row Experience and we will be announcing the NEW and EXCITING Fall Winter Row by Row Event! It is something totally different from Row by Row! I will post the pitch on my blog after we make our announcement! It is FUN, it is NATIONAL – all 50 states and it is affordable!

So why not throw in getting ready for a 9 day cruise to New England/Canada with the plates and the open house and the NEW Fall Row by Row event! Yes – I am making 65 custom kits for our at sea project! …OH and don’t forget about Houston – Fall Market!

I am quite humbled to look at the growth of Zebra Patterns in the past 12-18 months. If you have read my blog since the first posting you have been watching the journey. Tonight when I walked from the studio to my house – I walked through a sea of packages waiting to mailed out. Today we shipped over 70 packages and tomorrow we will do the same. We have over 20 people that are cutting packing and stuffing Zebra Patterns! CRAZY!  It is really amazing. I must tell you I have worked very hard for ten years and this is what I have been working for. I have NEVER worked harder in the past 4 months. The exciting thing is that the best is yet to come! Zebra is building a team – and we are having fun! — working like dogs! But fun!

I hope that everyone reading this blog sticks with their passion. With time and patience and planning you can realize your dreams. Some may say it is luck – and maybe it is – but the harder we work the luckier we get! It is all about going for it – and preparing for opportunity!  I DO NOT believe in coincidences so if you are reading this posting and think – hmmmm – “I feel inspired and maybe I can do it too” – it is NOT an accident you are reading this right now – you can do it! GO FOR IT! Work hard, get prepared and start getting REALLY LUCKY!

 

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Terry Palardy
    Aug 13, 2014 @ 03:30:15

    I’ve had almost 6,000 hits on my blog, and I think I was at 1,000 before Row by Row began! This is such a blessing for my husband and I with our new quilt shop. We’re not even a year in business, and yet that many people now know of us, and more than a hundred and fifty have visited us – from many states beyond Massachusetts. We are so appreciative of this wonderful opportunity you and Janet Lutz provided for us. Many thanks, and blessings to you!

    Reply

    • Zebra Patterns by Debra Gabel
      Aug 13, 2014 @ 04:07:25

      Terry! That is AWESOME! Janet and I are just so happy that everyone is having fun and we are doing something to increase the visibility of the wonderful experience of quilting! Continued success and stay tuned for the BIG Fall event! It is something new! Totally different from the shop hop.

      Reply

  2. JRHerold
    Aug 13, 2014 @ 11:35:11

    You inspired me Deb and Quilt-ish of Cape Cod was born. You and Gary, who equally as hard, continue to inspire me. Meanwhile I have read every one of your posts and often reread the earlier ones ‘cuz I find the tips very helpful. Lastly, the way Zebra Patterns does business is a model of an on-demand way if production and therefore serves the quilting industry in ways very few, if any fabric designers/makers have or can. Just Awesome. I cannot thank you enough. One more thing I wasn’t going to stay open for the winter months but I await news of the next r x r event and may change my mind!

    Reply

    • JRHerold
      Aug 13, 2014 @ 11:43:43

      Oy one more thing again: Deb it’s because of you and Janet Lutz that Quiltish of Cape Cod exploded out the door. I opened My studio shop on July 1, after a 2 week preview in Provincetown, and I here r some stats: 350 people have visited; 150 kits sold; first batch of license plate which was a very large order but can’t recall is gone and second batch well underway; 1,200 brand new followers of “QuiltishofCapecod” on facebook; and Everyone loves your design of the Cape Cod & Islands fabric plate that popped out of you after your visit to the Cape. I wanted to go to the Checker open house but have in laws in town-besides I have to keep cutting kits!

      Reply

  3. Melissa McCullough
    Jan 30, 2015 @ 01:42:46

    I am trying to find the 2014 Ohio fabric plate and the Ontario 2013 fabric plate, also the Ontario 2012 fabric plate. I would like to purchase each of them. Could you please help?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

