SPRING PLEASE COME BACK!!!!!!!

I am so over this snow and ice! Geesh!

We had an ice storm Sunday and now they are calling for more today! I don’t think this is Baltimore – I think it is Syracuse! So in honor of all the snow and my pal Janet Lutz in Syracuse – here is a Syracuse stamp. I am fooling with last details as my “Syracusian” friend is advising! 🙂

Syracuse CityStamp™ by Debra Gabel

Syracuse CityStamp™ by Debra Gabel

As some of my followers know I have been dealing with cataract surgery that went very very wrong the last few months. I went back to the Dr and while the bad eye is improving the good eye started getting worse! YEP! – I need another eye surgery – laser this time to remove scar tissue that is building up behind my eye. Crazy – right? My mantra is ‘This too shall pass.”

It has not slowed me down on working. I am busy every day for at least 4-6 hours doing fabricplates™  and custom pin art, along with our regular line of stuff. I spoke with Janet and Lynn of Calico Gals recently and the number of shops was over 1,600!! Last year we topped out just over 1,200. We know that many shops have not signed up yet. It will be fun to see what number we hit! When I say “we” I really mean the collective we – Janet of course, the rowing team and each and every shop are making history and everyone is winning!

Have you all gotten your Bobbin the Robin pin cushion/social media bird? If you have send me your pix to post! Take selfies with your Bobbin!

Mimi Dietrich and Debra Gabel with Bobbin Hon!

Mimi Dietrich and Debra Gabel with Bobbin Hon!

For all the shops out there wondering if they should order their plates – OH YEA! Now is the time. With 1,600 shops you want your plates now.

For all the customers who want to see what plates are coming this year – SEE and follow diagrams below!!! VERY COOL!

FabricPlates Trip Planner by Zebra

FabricPlates Trip Planner by Zebra

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ellen Frketic
    Mar 03, 2015 @ 18:43:03

    Sorry to hear about your eye issues, Deb. That has to be annoying, at best. Let’s hope they have you all fixed up by Spring. Meanwhile, as a former upstate New Yorker with family in the Syracuse area, I have to say that I really love this stamp – you even captured the Dome! It’s great!

    Reply

    • Zebra Patterns by Debra Gabel
      Mar 03, 2015 @ 18:47:49

      Thank you Ellen so much for your feedback! The eyes have been a problem since mid November! I am over it!
      Janet gave me direction on the Syracuse stamp – and I am also happy with how it turned out! We are expecting snow again here today – any minute. They PANIC down here at three flakes! I am a NYer – and it is funny to see how they react! We get snow every year – com’ on now folks!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

