Go with the flow – laugh and create new cities!

You got to laugh at yourself! So a few days ago I made Syracuse stamp – turns out the skyline I chose was Rochester! LOL Not sure why when I Googled “Syracuse Skyline” – Rochester showed up – but it did! I was checking with my long time pal and shop owner Janet Lutz of Calico gals in NY if it looked correct. She loved it. However when she showed the pix to her staff – Scott quickly pointed out – it’s nice but it is Rochester! LOL

Guess Rochester has a yearly Lilac Festival in May. I love lilacs – bet that is one fragrant festival!

That just proves my point that I really need to go to each and every city I design and be sure the graphics are correct! I think I will start with Honolulu then onto Paris and Rome!

So lets give this a try. I was not planning on designing Rochester – but the Universe steered me that way! Go with the flow!

Rochester NY CityStamp™ by Debra Gabel

Rochester NY CityStamp™ by Debra Gabel

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carol Hansen
    Mar 06, 2015 @ 11:01:51

    Love this one. A few years ago I followed a pair of peregrine falcons that nested every year on the Kodak building in Rochester! Would love to make this block but change the robin to a peregrine. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Diane loeb
    Mar 06, 2015 @ 15:00:08

    LOL😃. That is so funny. Made my morning.
    Thank God for a helping hand from another. You are blessed by many.

    Reply

  3. Robin
    Mar 06, 2015 @ 22:55:43

    Hi Debra – these look great! Did it take you a long time and money to get your trademark for CityStamp?

    As always – Thanks! Robin

    Robin M Gilliam Author of Gift of Desperation – a provocative novel about hope, inspiration, art, and healing. http://www.amazon.com http://www.barnesandnoble.com

    http://www.robingilliamsart.com. (410) 610-6753

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Reply

Leave a Reply

