Finally..Syracuse!

I thought it would be good to post the final rendition of Syracuse. I wanted blog readers to see the power of the internet. By posting the preliminary sketches readers weigh in and let me know if the art is accurate. Thank goodness for Syracuse Scott from Syracuse quickly recognized it was not right! So this design gets a special shout out to Scott!

Scott also wanted a Lacrosse stick and some rolling hills – I obliged! This story ended up  with a really cool CityStamp™ and an extra stamp of Rochester! LOL

There is nothing like getting art direction from a native. I have been telling my husband I need to go to every location to verify that the images are accurate – hmmmmm – not going to happen!

I appreciate all my reader’s comments and suggestions! You all rock!

 

Syracuse final CityStamp™ Art by Debra Gabel

Syracuse final CityStamp™ Art by Debra Gabel

Rochester NY CityStamp™ by Debra Gabel

Rochester NY CityStamp™ by Debra Gabel

 

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Marie Riska
    Mar 07, 2015 @ 13:24:21

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Reply

  2. Sandi Colwell
    Mar 07, 2015 @ 13:46:39

    These are great!!

    Reply

  3. Kati R.
    Mar 08, 2015 @ 13:14:44

    Wow! Are these designs for regular stamps, or how can we get them? I have friends in both cities!

    Reply

  4. Linda Shafer
    Mar 08, 2015 @ 23:40:59

    Your stamps are great. Are you going to do the Canadian provinces? I’m holding off doing my New England/Nova Scotia/Cape Breton Island quilt hoping for Nova Scotia and Ontario stamps. Also, I think Tulsa, Oklahoma deserves a stamp.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

